Nominations open for PROF Awards

Author: Gloria Thomas-Fuller, Awards Chair

The American Chemical Society Division of Professional Relations invites nominations for the following awards:

  • Henry A. Hill Award — recognizes people who have served the profession in a unique and distinguished manner.
  • Lou Sacco Award — recognizes persons who have served the Division of Professional Relations in a meritorious and exemplary manner over a significant period of time.

Nominations should include a letter from a primary nominee that explains the candidate’s qualifications for the award according to the criteria. (The Henry A. Hill award requires a secondary letter of nomination. A second letter is optional for the Lou Sacco Award.)  Please also include the candidate’s resume or CV.

Send nominations to by January 18, 2023.

Leave your comment