Lou Sacco Award


This award recognizes persons who have served the Division of Professional Relations in a meritorious and exemplary manner over a significant period of time.

Nominations for the Lou Sacco award should include a letter from a primary nominee that explains the candidate’s qualifications for the award according to the criteria.  A secondary nomination letter is optional. Please also include the candidate’s resume or CV.

Contact awards@acsprof.org to submit a nomination packet or for more information.


Lou Sacco Award Winners

  • 2021/2022 R. Dan Libby
  • 2019 Pete Smith
  • 2017 E. Ann Nalley
  • 2014 Chris Bannochie
  • 2013 John Borchardt (Posthumously)
  • 1997 Tom Kucera
  • 1993 Lou Sacco (Posthumously)