ACS PROF Awards – Nominations Now Open

The American Chemical Society Division of Professional Relations is accepting nominations for the following awards:

  • Henry A. Hill Award — recognizes people who have served the profession in a unique and distinguished manner. 
  • Lou Sacco Award — recognizes persons who have served the Division of Professional Relations in a meritorious and exemplary manner over a significant period of time. 

Nominations should consist of a letter of nomination providing justification for the award. The Henry A. Hill award requires both a primary and a secondary letter of nomination. The letters should also provide biographical information that can include education, professional experience, experience in the Division of Professional Relations (as required by the Lou Sacco Award), awards, honors and publications.  Please also include a resume or CV from the candidate.

Send nominations to by February 12, 2021. 

Past-Chair Mary Crawford and Past Treasurer Sarah Kennedy present Past-Chair Pete Smith the 2019 Lou Sacco Award at a ceremony honoring his service

Leave your comment